Dallas Tennis Association

» News

2009 Adult League Champions

July 22, 2009 08:50 PM
Congratulations to the 2009 Adult League champions!  These teams will represent Dallas in the Texas Adult League Sectionals July 31-August 2 (2.5-3.5 & Lonestar) and August 7-9 (4.0-Open).  The women's champions are:  2.5 Warren (Kelli Butcher, captain), 3.0 High Point (Amy Zemaitis, captain), 3.5 Greenhill (Susan Robbins, captain), 4.0 Greenhill (Shelly Odell, captain), 4.5 Village (Laura Worsham, captain) and Lonestar Pickler 1 (David Pickler, captain).  The men's champions are:  3.0 Collin County (Bob Bender, captain), 3.5 Garland (John Sisk, captain), 4.0 Lifetime Fitness (Eddie Hill, captain), 4.5 Oak Creek (Rusty Branch, captain), 5.0 T Bar M (Tom Bartzen, captain) and Open Village (Brannon Perkison, captain).  Also representing Dallas at Sectionals are the following wildcard teams:  women 3.0 Canyon Creek (Kim Meeds, captain), women 3.5 Canyon Creek (Kelle Plummer, captain), men 3.5 Huffhines (Ed Ratcliffe, captain), women 4.0 T Bar M (Nida Colao, captain), men 4.0 High Point (Bob Somabut, captain) and men 5.0 The Lakes (Adam Welwood, captain).